Putting in the Posts and Frame

So the first thing I had to do was put the posts in the ground. Because I was building around a tree trunk and not in the crook of a tree or between two trees, I had to put posts in the ground to support the base.

Putting in the posts with a post-hole digger and cement.

I measured the places for the posts, dug the holes, then poured in the cement; checking and double-checking that they were square and positioned properly. It took a day or two for the cement to set before I could put up the frame for the tree house floor.

The base of the tree house with posts and frame.

Once I could put up the frame for the floor, I measured and cut and put up the frame, being careful to give adequate room around the tree so it would have room to grow. This made the frame very sturdy.

Leave a Reply

